Testimonials

9 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 22, 2017 | | Austin , tx
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Keith Barker Roofing and Solar is the most outstanding company in the Austin Area! We were provided with excellent customer service and timely service. Having shingles replaced or a new roof put on is a usually pretty costly however with Keith Barker Roofing and Solar everything was done correctly and to me and my husband’s standards. My husband and I will use Barker Roofing for all our roofing needs! Fast customer service, knowledgeable employees!!!

Mar 24, 2017 | | San Antonio , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After a severe hail storm, Shelly bounced in, eager as a Spur in a playoff game, to help straighten up our mess, solve problems. Like Wonder Woman, she was on our roof, quicker than most firemen, completely fearless. Practical, dressed in tailored gray, Chapstick, her beauty aid, she inspected and negotiated. Armed with a back pack of fairness and combat skills, Shelly was always ready. This mystical gal left us in August to referee who's safe or out at the Boy Scout Baseball World Series. Another time, at a FEMA rescue. She always came back. We shared laughs and sweets. Our dog was mighty sweet on her, running wide circles in his joy We're grateful for this friend and superhero. Our home is in far better shape. So are we.

Mar 24, 2017 | | San Antonio , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

A day in April many won't forget, a Texas hail storm hit, we regret. Not little marbles tumbled down, tennis ball hail smashed the ground. Our cars were mightily damaged. Our home, severely ravaged. In two months, our cars were good as new. In six months, here came the roofing crew. A team of five guys and one strong lady, not much English, but none were shady. High energy and proficient up high. One day, we discovered the reason why. This team parked a Big Tex trailer hitch, plugged into power without a glitch. Had a microwave and a griddle on top. Rice, beans and meat, warmed non-stop. On the griddle, 6 tortillas at a time, off to the side, picante and lime. Our hungry roofers lined up with big grins, anticipation dripping down those chins. They ate, renewing zeal, then a short rest. Ready to finish our roof, render their best. We owners, not invited, but that's okay. Roofing team finished on time. Hurray! Our Thanks to Keith Barker Roofing and Solar Team for helping to make our home much better than it was.

Feb 23, 2017 | | Austin , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My name is Michael Cartwright and I have known Keith Barker on a professional level now for over two and a half years. He's always been an honest and reliable trade. I had the chance recently to work with him and his team on a personal project for my sister. I expected nothing but great service and got something far greater. They worked with my sisters budget and while the guys were on the roof they fixed a hole where squirrels getting in the attic without charging her a dime. He hires quality people and doesn't use subcontractors and this makes a huge difference in the quality of work and the pride they take in it. It's more expensive for him to do this but it obviously pays off. To Keith and his team, THANK YOU

Sep 22, 2016 | | Austin , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We had our roof installed (is that what you would call it? Anyway...) 3 years ago and when we were preparing the house to sell, the inspection came back with a few small dings regarding our roof. Crystal (operations person) was great and very helpful and took care of me. Tim came out the next day and inspected the roof and had a team out within a couple of days to take care of what needed done. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. And when we had some questions about a chimney cap that needed replacing? He gave us an estimate and when we decided to go another route, gave us the measurements we needed to make it happen. Who does that? People who believe in great customer service, I guess. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

May 9, 2016 | | Bee Cave , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I built a covered patio in my back yard and discovered that it was going to be time consuming and expensive to have it shingled with traditional flashing where it connected to the main house. Barker's team got innovative and used a piece of metal drip edge installed upside down against the house to serve that purpose in this case. It looks great, and saved me a pile of money. Nice job, guys!

Apr 15, 2016 | | Austin , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was very pleased with the professional and quality work that I received for the services from my roof repair. The employees were helpful in insurance negotiations and were thorough with the estimates prior to beginning the work. In addition, the workers who did the repairs were extremely diligent and cleaned up thoroughly. I would definitely recommend and use this team again.

Nov 24, 2015 | | Cedar Creek , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The paint looks great . Thank you for a great job. We really appreciate the way you took care of us , You turned a bad situation into a very pleasant one. We will be looking forward to visiting with you more on the solar panels . We definitely will be recommending you to our friends & family. Reinhard did a great job !

Oct 15, 2015 | | Austin , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I could not decide on a color for our new metal roof, They gave us plenty of options and explained the difference between all products. We did not feel pressured or rushed . We could not be happier! The roofers where clean and fast.They kept us involved through each process per day.Rebecca was great and really sweet.

9 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Request Your Free Estimate

Contact us today to get started.

 
rate us on google logo
 

Why Choose Us

  • Over 25 Years of Experience
  • Excellent Quality Control
  • 19 Service Trucks
  • In-house sheet metal shop for custom work
  • Extensive long term partnerships with local builders
  • We warranty all our work