REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

11 Reviews | write a review
default image

Coregon Building Company

Being a builder is different from a homeowner. I build brand new homes. Keith Barker roofing does both. New home construction and older home roof replacements. Keith Barker roofing. From top to bottom managers do the best. Its not that they don’t want the business. Its just they don’t want to come back and fix something they did wrong. These guys do it right. They don’t want a call in the middle of the night or on a weekend due to a leak. But folks I guarantee you if you called them any time of the day and I mean even on a holiday. These folks would be at your door ASAP.

Jeff Fox.
Coregon Building Company.
Georgetown, TX 78626
512-923-6822

Jeff Fox Roofing. Stucco. Stone. Waterproofing June 17, 2019

default image

These guy’s are awesome

Thank you Keith Barker Roofing! I was in dire need of roof help for some time now with our manufactured home and I decided to go with a local reputable company like "Keith Barker roofing and solar" to come check it out. They came out for a free inspection and I was given a very fair bid a few days later, after accepting the bid the materials were here the next afternoon and the crew showed up bright and early the following morning. After removing the old roof they found it was worse than we thought but they didn't seem worried even with rain in the forecast, so after a few trips to get more plywood for the roof decking these guys stayed at it all day and finished it up and then cleaned up the mess after. From the office staff to the field crews what a awesome experience and company, very professional and the best part is no more roof leaks!

James S Cedar Creek TX April 13, 2019

default image

Extremely satisfied customer

Keith Barker Roofing and Solar is the most outstanding company in the Austin Area!
We were provided with excellent customer service and timely service. Having shingles replaced or a new roof put on is a usually pretty costly however with Keith Barker Roofing and Solar everything was done correctly and to me and my husband’s standards. My husband and I will use Barker Roofing for all our roofing needs! Fast customer service, knowledgeable employees!!!

Tiffany V. Austin , tx September 22, 2017

default image

Shelly

After a severe hail storm, Shelly bounced in,
eager as a Spur in a playoff game, to help
straighten up our mess, solve problems.
Like Wonder Woman, she was on our roof,
quicker than most firemen, completely fearless.
Practical, dressed in tailored gray, Chapstick,
her beauty aid, she inspected and negotiated.
Armed with a back pack of fairness and
combat skills, Shelly was always ready.

This mystical gal left us in August to referee
who's safe or out at the Boy Scout Baseball World Series.
Another time, at a FEMA rescue. She always came back.
We shared laughs and sweets. Our dog was mighty
sweet on her, running wide circles in his joy
We're grateful for this friend and superhero.
Our home is in far better shape. So are we.

Pat and John Gibbs San Antonio , TX March 24, 2017

default image

The Roofer’s Buffet

A day in April many won't forget,
a Texas hail storm hit, we regret.
Not little marbles tumbled down,
tennis ball hail smashed the ground.
Our cars were mightily damaged.
Our home, severely ravaged.

In two months, our cars were good as new.
In six months, here came the roofing crew.
A team of five guys and one strong lady,
not much English, but none were shady.
High energy and proficient up high.
One day, we discovered the reason why.
This team parked a Big Tex trailer hitch,
plugged into power without a glitch.
Had a microwave and a griddle on top.
Rice, beans and meat, warmed non-stop.
On the griddle, 6 tortillas at a time,
off to the side, picante and lime.

Our hungry roofers lined up with big grins,
anticipation dripping down those chins.
They ate, renewing zeal, then a short rest.
Ready to finish our roof, render their best.
We owners, not invited, but that's okay.
Roofing team finished on time. Hurray!

Our Thanks to Keith Barker Roofing and Solar Team for helping to make our home much better than it was.

Pat and John San Antonio , TX March 24, 2017

default image

I expected…great service and got something far greater

My name is Michael Cartwright and I have known Keith Barker on a professional level now for over two and a half years. He's always been an honest and reliable trade. I had the chance recently to work with him and his team on a personal project for my sister. I expected nothing but great service and got something far greater. They worked with my sisters budget and while the guys were on the roof they fixed a hole where squirrels getting in the attic without charging her a dime. He hires quality people and doesn't use subcontractors and this makes a huge difference in the quality of work and the pride they take in it. It's more expensive for him to do this but it obviously pays off.
To Keith and his team, THANK YOU

Michael Cartwright Austin , TX February 23, 2017

default image

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience

We had our roof installed (is that what you would call it? Anyway...) 3 years ago and when we were preparing the house to sell, the inspection came back with a few small dings regarding our roof. Crystal (operations person) was great and very helpful and took care of me. Tim came out the next day and inspected the roof and had a team out within a couple of days to take care of what needed done. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. And when we had some questions about a chimney cap that needed replacing? He gave us an estimate and when we decided to go another route, gave us the measurements we needed to make it happen. Who does that? People who believe in great customer service, I guess. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Yanet Byrom Austin , TX September 22, 2016

default image

Very innovative solution

I built a covered patio in my back yard and discovered that it was going to be time consuming and expensive to have it shingled with traditional flashing where it connected to the main house. Barker's team got innovative and used a piece of metal drip edge installed upside down against the house to serve that purpose in this case. It looks great, and saved me a pile of money. Nice job, guys!

Brad Truman Bee Cave , TX May 9, 2016

default image

I would definitely recommend and use this team again

I was very pleased with the professional and quality work that I received for the services from my roof repair. The employees were helpful in insurance negotiations and were thorough with the estimates prior to beginning the work. In addition, the workers who did the repairs were extremely diligent and cleaned up thoroughly. I would definitely recommend and use this team again.

Kelly Anderson Austin , TX April 15, 2016

default image

Thank you !!

The paint looks great . Thank you for a great job. We really appreciate the way you took care of us , You turned a bad situation into a very pleasant one. We will be looking forward to visiting with you more on the solar panels . We definitely will be recommending you to our friends & family. Reinhard did a great job !

W.Tucker Cedar Creek , TX November 24, 2015

default image

Great Company.

I could not decide on a color for our new metal roof, They gave us plenty of options and explained the difference between all products. We did not feel pressured or rushed . We could not be happier! The roofers where clean and fast.They kept us involved through each process per day.Rebecca was great and really sweet.

Clyde Austin , TX October 15, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us

  • Over 25 Years of Experience
  • Excellent Quality Control
  • 12 Service Trucks
  • In-house sheet metal shop for custom work
  • Extensive long term partnerships with local builders
  • We warranty all our work